Open Alliance. Nebraska - Home Page
Open Alliance Nebraska

Go To Search
City Council
City Council meetings are held twice per month, typically on the first and third Tuesday at 7:00 pm. Meetings are generally held in the School Administration Building at 1604 Sweetwater Avenue.  They can be watched live on local Cable Channel 180.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings and are typically posted the Friday evening prior to the Council Meeting.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Ralph Yeager, Mayor - Mr. Yeager was elected to his first term in December, 2006.

Wally A. Seiler, Vice Mayor  - Mr. Seiler was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Councilman Kusek in October, 2011, and then was re-elected to serve his first full term in December, 2012.
Fred Feldges, Councilman - Mr. Feldges was elected to his first term in December, 2008.

Earl Jones, Councilman - Mr. Jones was elected to his first term in December, 2014.

Pasha Korber-Gonzalez, Councilman - Ms. Korber-Gonzalez was elected to her first term in December, 2014.



The City Council is the governing body of the City of Alliance. It consists of five members elected at large for four-year staggered terms. The Council reorganizes every two years, and a mayor is selected by his/her Council colleagues.

Municipal Code